eligibility

المؤهلون

الطلاب بدولة الإمارات
( ١٦ سنة وما فوق )
arabs_selection

العدد

سيتم اختيار 20 طالباً
reg_date

فتح باب التسجيل

27 مايو 2018
last_date

آخر موعد للتقديم

5 يوليو 2018

ما هي "تجربة انعدام الجاذبية"؟

يطلق مركز محمد بن راشد للفضاء "تجربة انعدام الجاذبية" ليوفر لـ 20 طالباً يدرسون في المدارس والجامعات الإماراتية تجربة علمية استثنائية حيث سيتم إجراء التجارب على إحدى الرحلات العلمية على متن طائرة بوينغ 727. وسيتم انتقاء الطلاب من أولئك الذين يتمتعون بشغف الاستكشاف وحب المعرفة وذلك عن طريق المشاركة بالمسابقة والإجابة عن ثلاثة أسئلة فقط.

ويحصل الطلاب الفائزون بهذه المسابقة على فرصة السفر إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، والتمتع بتجربة لا مثيل لها لإجراء اختباراتهم في بيئة منعدمة الجاذبية مماثلة لما يختبره رواد الفضاء على متن محطة الفضاء الدولية. كما سيختبرون جاذبية سطح القمر وجاذبية كوكب المريخ. تاريخ رحلة "تجربة انعدام الجاذبية" يوم 4 أكتوبر 2018.

يأتي إطلاق هذه التجربة بالتناغم مع أهداف المركز للارتقاء بقطاع الفضاء في دولة الإمارات وتحفيز الأجيال الشابة على الاهتمام بالعلوم ودعم التقدم العلمي ومشاريع الاستكشاف والأبحاث.

سجل للمشاركة في "تجربة انعدام الجاذبية" من مركز محمد بن راشد للفضاء!

ما الذي ستختبره خلال هذه الرحلة؟

سينضم الطلاب الفائزون بالمسابقة إلى إحدى الرحلات الخاصة على متن طائرة بوينغ 727 التي ستنطلق بمسارات منحنية ولتقوم بسلسلة من تغيير المسارات (تسمى القطع المكافئ) كي تتشكل بيئة انعدام للجاذبية داخل الطائرة. وخلال كل فترة من القطع المكافئ يختبر الطاقم ما يصل إلى 22 ثانية من البيئات المختلفة، تتمثل بثلاث مسارات تتيح: تجربة انعدام الجاذبية وتجربة جاذبية المريخ وتجربة جاذبية القمر. وعادة ما يخوض رواد الفضاء مثل هذه التجارب، وهذه الرحلات تستخدم لتدريب رواد الفضاء قبل انطلاقهم إلى الفضاء.
الرحلة التي اختبرها عالم الفضاء ستيفن هوكينج - تجربة انعدام الوزن

Graph

شروط التأهل للمسابقة

arabs_selection
التقدم للمسابقة مفتوح أمام جميع الطلاب الإماراتيين والعرب والأجانب الذين يدرسون في دولة الإمارات وتبلغ أعمارهم ١٦ سنة وما فوق.
reg_date
المسابقة مفتوحة أمام الأفراد والمجموعات (3 أفراد كحد أقصى).

للمشاركة في المسابقة.. ما عليك سوى الإجابة عن الأسئلة الثلاثة التالية

يجب أن تعكس أجوبتك شغفك بالاستكشاف وإمكانياتك العلمية ورغبتك بالتعلم وتعزيز مستواك العلمي، سيتم اختيار أصحاب الأفكار المتفردة. يمكنك الإجابة على الأسئلة بتعبئة استمارة الطلب كتابةً أو من خلال تسجيل مقطع فيديو تجيب من خلاله على الأسئلة شفوياً وتقوم بتحميله عندما تقوم بتعبئة نموذج الطلب:

Questions
لماذا تعتقد أنه يجب أن يتم اختيارك للمشاركة في هذه التجربة؟

أوضح سبب اهتمامك بالفضاء، وما مصدر إلهامك وشغفك باستكشاف الفضاء، وماذا يعني لك أن يتم اختيارك للمشاركة في مثل هذه التجربة المتميزة؟

Questions
ما هي التجربة العلمية التي ترغب بإجرائها في بيئة معدومة الجاذبية؟

تذكّر أن (القطع المكافئ) يوفر لك 22 ثانية فقط من انعدام الجاذبية لكل مناورة قطع مكافئ، لذلك عليك التأكد من إمكانية تنفيذ تجربتك خلال هذه الفترة الزمنية القصيرة جداً.

Questions
ما الذي لفت انتباهك حول فكرة اختبارات انعدام الجاذبية؟

تحدث عن سبب اهتمامك بتجارب انعدام الجاذبية؛ هل يمكنك أن تصف أو تتخيل كيف يكون شعورك عندما تتحرر من قيود الجاذبية مثل رواد الفضاء!

Tips to Win

نصائح للفوز

يرجى العلم أننا نتوقع استلام عدد كبير من طلبات المشاركة في هذه التجربة الاستثنائية، لذلك من المهم أن تجعل مشاركتك وأجوبتك متميزة للغاية ليتم اختيارك.

  • إبدأ في التفكير والبحث عن التجارب التي قام بها رواد الفضاء على متن محطة الفضاء الدولية في بيئة تنعدم فيها الجاذبية، وكيف يمكنك تطبيق مثل هذه التجارب خلال مدة قصيرة.
  • أظهر شغفك.. فنحن نتطلع لمشاركة طلاب يظهرون شغفاً حقيقياً ومعرفة واسعة بجميع الأمور المتعلقة بالفضاء.
  • احرص أن يعكس طلبك للمشاركة مدى شغفك بالعلوم كي تحصل على فرصة أفضل للفوز!

سجل الآن!

استعد للانطلاق في رحلة من عالم آخر تتحرر فيها من قيود الجاذبية الأرضية لتختبر بيئات جديدة كلياً

استمارة التسجيل

شروط وأحكام مسابقة "تجربة انعدام الجاذبية"

  • جميع الطلبات يجب تقديمها بحلول 5 يوليو 2018، وسيتم إبلاغ الطلاب الفائزين في أغسطس 2018.
  • سيتم قبول المتقدمين من الطلاب من كافة الجنسيات المقيمة في دولة الإمارات.
  • يجب الإجابة عن كل سؤال من الأسئلة الثلاثة إما كتابة أو من خلال فيلم تتراوح مدته من 1-2 دقيقة (يجب تقديم فيلم واحد يتضمن الإجابة على الأسئلة الثلاثة).
  • جميع الأفلام التي يتم تقديمها تصبح ملكاً لمركز محمد بن راشد للفضاء وقد يتم استخدامها في المستقبل لأغراض التسويق أو النشر.
  • يجب أن يحصل المتقدم للمسابقة على تأشيرة دخول سارية المفعول للولايات المتحدة تؤهله للسفر والمشاركة في "تجربة انعدام الجاذبية".
  • يتعين على المتقدمين للمسابقة التقدم للحصول على تأشيرة دخول إلى الولايات المتحدة شخصياً ولن يضلع مركز محمد بن راشد للفضاء بأي دور في هذا الشأن.
  • يتحمل المتقدمون مسؤولية دفع كافة رسوم إصدار تأشيرة دخولهم إلى الولايات المتحدة؛ ويغطي مركز محمد بن راشد للفضاء نفقات تذكرة السفر والإقامة فقط.
  • يجب أن تدعم طلبك بتقرير طبي يثبت أنك بصحة جيدة تسمح لك المشاركة في مثل هذه الرحلات.
  • نرحب بمشاركة الطلاب من أصحاب الهمم، ويرجى تقديم معلومات عن الإعاقة أو الظروف الصحية الخاصة من خلال طلب المشاركة.

الأسئلة الشائعة

التقدم للمسابقة مفتوح أمام جميع الطلاب من كافة الجنسيات من عمر 16 سنة وما فوق والذين يعيشون في دولة الإمارات، ويتمتعون بشغف استكشاف الفضاء ويرغبون بشكل كبير في الانضمام لتجارب انعدام الجاذبية. المسابقة مفتوحة أمام الأفراد والمجموعات (2 إلى 3 أفراد كحد أقصى).
العديد من أصحاب الهمم تمكنوا من المشاركة في رحلة القطع المكافئ واختبارات انعدام الجاذبية، بما في ذلك عالم الفيزياء ستيفن هوكينج! ومع ذلك، فإن هذه التجربة غير مناسبة للمكفوفين لأنه من الصعب عليهم توجيه أنفسهم خلال الرحلة، كما ينصح أيضاً النساء الحوامل بعدم المشاركة بمثل هذه الرحلات.
سيقوم فريق من مركز محمد بن راشد للفضاء بمرافقة الفائزين بمسابقة "تجربة انعدام الجاذبية". ولكن يتوجب على المشاركين في الرحلة الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 18 سنة تقديم رسالة موافقة من أولياء أمورهم.
يتم إرسال الطلبات عبر الإنترنت من خلال موقعنا www.mbrsc.ae/zerog. ما عليك سوى الإجابة على ثلاثة أسئلة بسيطة موجودة على الموقع من خلال تعبئة استمارة الطلب كتابةً أو تحميل مقطع فيديو لشخصك الكريم تجيب من خلاله على الأسئلة الثلاث. وتخبرنا فيه لماذا تعتقد أنه يجب أن يتم اختيارك للمشاركة في هذه التجربة الاستثنائية! واحرص أن تجعل أجوبتك متميزة للغاية ليتم اختيارك. ونحن نتطلع لأن تكون تجربتك العلمية مبتكرة وذات نتائج مفيدة يمكن استخدامها لإجراء المزيد من الدراسات. الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات هو 5 يوليو 2018.
تاريخ رحلة "تجربة انعدام الجاذبية" 4 أكتوبر 2018، حيث سينضم الفائزون لرحلة على متن طائرة بوينغ 727 تُقلع من فلوريدا في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وتستغرق رحلة تجربة انعدام الجاذبية حوالي الساعتين، وعادة ما تُستخدم مثل هذه الرحلات في التجارب العلمية ولتدريب رواد الفضاء قبل انطلاقهم إلى الفضاء. وسيشارك الفائزون برحلة مفعمة بالتشويق ولمدة أسبوع كامل يغطي تكاليفها مركز محمد بن راشد للفضاء (باستثناء تكاليف التأشيرة الأمريكية - يرجى مراجعة شروط وأحكام مسابقة "تجربة انعدام الجاذبية" على موقع المسابقة).
تنطلق الرحلة ذات المسار المنحني بمسارات منحنية وتقوم بسلسلة من المناورات (تسمى القطع المكافئ) لتشكيل بيئات مختلفة من انعدام الجاذبية داخل الطائرة لمدة قصيرة تبدأ من 20 إلى 30 ثانية، وتتيح هذه المسارات اختبار ثلاث تجارب للجاذبية هي: تجربة انعدام الجاذبية، وتجربة جاذبية المريخ، وتجربة جاذبية القمر. وتشتمل الرحلة الواحدة على 25 قطع مكافئ. وتشكل هذه الرحلات أحد عناصر برامج تدريب رواد الفضاء، كما أنها ذات أهمية قصوى لعلماء الفضاء لتحليل النظريات في بيئات منعدمة الجاذبية.
سيتمكن الفائزون من إجراء تجاربهم العلمية على متن طائرة بوينغ 747 المصممة خصيصاً لمثل هذه الرحلات. الهدف من هذه التجربة هو تزويد المشاركين بالمعرفة الافتراضية عن الفضاء وحياة رواد الفضاء على متن محطة الفضاء الدولية. وسيخضع الفائزون ليوم من التدريب قبل خوض الرحلة؛ وأثناء الرحلة الفعلية، سيتم تزويدك ببدلة مخصصة للطيران، وعندما تقلع الطائرة، ستكون جالساً في البداية، ثم يقوم فريق "زيرو جي" المحترف بإرشادك وتوجيهك أثناء الرحلة.
تتفاعل التركيبة الجزيئية للمواد والسوائل بشكل مختلف في البيئات منعدمة الجاذبية. وتوفر رحلات القطع المكافئ الظروف المثالية لإجراء الدراسات العلمية والتكنولوجية عن آثار البيئات منعدمة الجاذبية قبل إرسال الرحلات الفضائية. يجب أن تكون تجربتك مبنية على نظريات علمية بسيطة، من دون الحاجة إلى تطوير فرضية كاملة لاختبارها أثناء الطيران؛ عوضاً عن ذلك، يمكنك اختبار جزء من النظام وتسجيل نتائج تجربتك. إن بيانات تجربتك قد تسهم في تطوير أنظمة جديدة عن الفضاء. وقد تم تجهيز الطائرة بأحزمة وغيرها من المعدات التي قد تحتاجها لإجراء تجربتك. يمكنك الاطلاع على التجارب السابقة التي أجريت أثناء رحلات القطع المكافئ من خلال مشاهدة الروابط التالية:
https://www.youtube.com/watch_v=rzytpxtbCzQ
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xdJwG_9kF8s
للمزيد من الاستفسارات، يرجى التواصل مع zerog@MBRSC.ae.

تمويل "تجربة انعدام الجاذبية"

"تجربة انعدام الجاذبية" مبادرة من مشروع المريخ 2117 الممول من صندوق تطوير قطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات، الذراع التمويلي للهيئة العامة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات، ويعتبر هذا الصندوق، الذي أطلق في عام 2007، الأول من نوعه في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، ويهدف إلى دعم جهود البحث والتطوير في قطاع الاتصالات في الدولة، وإثراء ودعم وتطوير الخدمات التقنية وتعزيز اندماج الدولة في الاقتصاد العالمي.

"تجربة انعدام الجاذبية" من مبادرات المريخ ٢١١٧:
ICT
التجربة ممولة من قبل:
ICT
Scroll Down

eligibility

Eligibility

All students in the UAE
(16 years and above)
arabs_selection

20 Students

to be selected
reg_date

Registration starts

27 May 2018
last_date

Last date to apply

5 July 2018

What is the UAE Zero Gravity all about?

The Mohammed bin Rashid Space Centre (MBRSC) is launching the UAE Zero Gravity to offer a unique scientific opportunity to 20 students studying in UAE schools and universities. They will get the chance to conduct scientific experiments aboard a Boeing 727. Students with a passion for space exploration only will be selected after they participate in the competition and answer three simple questions.

The winners will be flown to the United States of America where they will experience Lunar, Martian and zero gravity. This is an exceptional opportunity to experience microgravity like astronauts do on the International Space Station (ISS). The UAE Zero Gravity will be on the 4th October 2018.

This experience is in line with the centre’s objectives to promote the space sector in the UAE, motivate young generations to take interest in science, and support scientific progress as well as exploration and research projects.

Enter the UAE Zero Gravity competition today!

What will you experience?

Winners will be selected to take part in a Parabolic Flight, which simulates zero gravity conditions through a series of manoeuvres (called parabola) that achieve weightlessness for passengers. During each parabola you experience up to 22 seconds of weightlessness. Parabolic flights are used to prepare astronauts for their missions in advance of making the trip to space for the first time.
It’s the same flight that Stephen Hawking took to experience weightlessness

Graph

Who Can Apply?

arabs_selection
Open to all students studying in the UAE, aged from 16 and above.
reg_date
Individual or group (max 3 people) applications are encouraged.

You are three questions away from being selected

Your answers should reflect the passion you have for space exploration. Relevant and unique ideas and stories are more likely to get selected! You can either apply in written format or send us a video of you answering these questions:

Questions
Tell us why should you be chosen to be part of this experience?

Explain to us why you are interested in space, what winning would mean to you, and where your own passion for space exploration stems from.

Questions
What experiment would you like to carry out in zero gravity?

Remember a parabola only gives you 22 seconds of zero gravity per manoeuvre, so make sure your experiment can be implemented within that time window.

Questions
What most excites you about the idea of experiencing zero gravity?

Talk about why are you interested in experiencing zero gravity. Think about how it would feel to be floating in space!

Tips to Win

Tips to win

Remember, we are expecting a high volume of entries for this amazing experience, so it’s important that you think hard about how to make your entry stand out from the crowd!

  • Think about what experiments have already been done on ISS in zero gravity conditions, and how you can apply innovation to any of these experiments.
  • Display a true passion and knowledge about all things related to space.
  • Make sure your passion for space comes across to us in your application.

Register Now!

Get started with your exhilarating journey to experience zero gravity

Apply

UAE Zero Gravity Terms and Conditions

  • All applications must be received by 5 July 2018; and winners will be notified by the end of August 2018.
  • Applicants will be accepted from all nationalities residing in the UAE.
  • Each of the three questions should be answered either in writing or by submitting a video between 1-2 minutes in length (one video must be submitted to answer all three questions).
  • All video submissions become the property of MBRSC and may be used at a later stage for marketing purposes or publishing.
  • The applicant must have a US visa to be eligible to travel for the UAE Zero Gravity.
  • Applicants are responsible for applying for and issuing their own US visa.
  • Applicants are responsible for paying their own US visa fees. MBRSC will cover the expenses of the trip tickets and accommodation only.
  • You must certify as to whether you’re in good health on your application.
  • Students with disabilities are encouraged to apply; please include information of any disabilities or health conditions as part of the application.

FAQs

Applications are welcome from UAE resident students aged 16 and above of all nationalities who are passionate about space exploration. You must be keen to take part in scientific experiments in Zero Gravity and experience weightlessness like never before. Enter as an individual or in a team of 2 or 3 maximum.
Many people with disabilities have enjoyed parabolic flight – including Stephen Hawking! However, the experience is not suitable for blind people since it is harder for them to orientate themselves in flight. Pregnant women are also advised not to fly.
You will be in the good care of MBRSC project leaders throughout the Zero Gravity trip. However, we will require participants under the age of 18 to provide us with a letter of approval from their guardians.
Applications are submitted online through our website www.mbrsc.ae/zerog/.
Simply follow the links. Most importantly, we want to hear why you think YOU should be selected for this exciting project! You’ll need to put your heart, soul and enquiring mind into answering the 3 questions you’ll find on the website, either in writing or in a video. We are expecting your experiment to be valid, creative, and has a beneficial outcome for further studies. The final date for submissions is 5 July 2018.
The Zero Gravity parabolic flight is booked for 4 October 2018, on board a specially equipped Boeing 727 based in Florida, USA. The microgravity experience, which is used for astronaut training and scientific experiments, will take approximately 2 hours. Winners will be flown to America for an all-expenses paid, week-long trip packed with memorable activities, hosted by MBRSC. (US visa costs are excluded – please check the website for Ts & Cs).
Parabolic flight simulates microgravity through a series of flight maneuvers that create 20-second to 30-second windows of different levels of gravity – from increased gravity, to Martian gravity, to Lunar gravity, and zero gravity. A single flight offers 25 parabolic manoeuvres. It’s the first step in an astronaut’s training, and it’s also critical for space scientists to explore theories in a reduced gravity environment.
The selected winners will be able to put their proposed experiments to the test in the specially modified Boeing 747 airplane. The goal of this experience is to provide participants with virtual knowledge about space and an up-close taste of what life is like for astronauts. There will be a day of training before the flight. Then, during the actual flight you’ll get to experience the thrill of Martian, Lunar and zero gravity. You will be provided with a special flight suit. When the flight takes off, you will be seated at first, and then guided by the professional crew of ZeroG.
The molecular structures of substances and liquids react differently in microgravity environments. Parabolic flights provide the ideal conditions for scientific and technological investigations into the effects of microgravity before any space voyage. Your experimental ideas will follow simple science. It will not be necessary to develop a full hypothesis to test in flight – instead, you can test part of a system and log the results of your experiment. This data may contribute to the development of new systems for space. The airplane is fitted with rails for handles, belts and other equipment that may be required for your experiment. Check out previous experiments conducted during parabolic flight by visiting these links:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rzytpxtbCzQ
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xdJwG_9kF8s
For any further inquiries, kindly contact zerog@MBRSC.ae.

UAE Zero Gravity Funding

The UAE Zero Gravity is a Mars 2117 initiative funded by the ICT fund of the Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA). Launched in 2007, this fund, which is the first of its kind in the Arab world, aims towards supporting research and development within the ICT sector in the UAE, helping it to grow into a nationally significant industry with a leading place in the world.

UAE Zero Gravity is a Mars 2117 initiative:
ICT
Funded by:
ICT
Scroll Down